Order, order!

cherublogobig.gifThe most common question I’m asked about the CHERUB series is, “Do you have to read them in order?” The answer is “NO!”

The operative words here are “have to”.  In truth, it’s probably better to at least read “The Recruit” first, but if the latest book in the series, “The Fall”, is the first CHERUB title you pick up, I defy you to put it down without finishing it. 

It must be said there is a chronological sequence to the series: James first appears in “The Recruit” aged 11 and turns 15 in “The Fall”.  So, if you’re able to, it’s good to read the titles in order, but believe me, you’ll catch up quickly whatever order you read them in.

All CHERUB titles are so hard to keep on our shelves right now, you could spend ages waiting to read them in order.  So why bother? 

Of course, you could do what I did and just go buy your own copies of all the books.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s